Travel – Hong Kong 2007 Pitstop 6: Causeway Bay Shopping Centre @ Sugar Street

27 03 2007

 

The Causeway Bay Shopping Centre is the next pitstop and it is also found along Sugar Street. Heading here on weekends is not a good idea because of the crowds of foreign workers found along Sugar Street. Nothing wrong with that, just that it’s really crowded and I had to dart between moving people to get to the entrance of Causeway Bay Shopping Centre! Phew!

It was my second attempt to visit the toy shops here and I regretably say that I did not succeed… again. They stayed closed. And for a moment they seemed closed since the last time I visited them! So the best time to visit the toy shops here would be at least after 5pm. There is a wonderful variety of toys here. Stuff from Sideshow, Takara, Medicom, Marvel Heroes, Gentle Giant can be found here. Take your time to look around!

 

I spotted the Takara No. 2 Masked Rider in some shop windows but the prices were not as competitive as the offers in Mongkok area. I hope it is not an indication of the general pricing here! Anyway, I was only able to scout through the different levels and shoot the shops’ displays since none were open for me to visit.

By the way, it was really crowded here on the weekends.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

