Incoming – Hot Toys 14″ Elder Predator and Chopper Predator

28 09 2006

 Several months after the release of Hot Toy’s first 2 predators , the Scar and Celtic predators, they are now giving us the Elder and Chopper predators! Hot Toy’s predators are the best in the market so far in terms of details and proportions. Standing at a magnificient 14″, they tower over the rest of a collector’s 12″ figures. Way cool man!

Anyway, these guys are also rather pricey. That was why I told myself that I would get the Elder predator only… and that would close the door for me to Hot Toy’s AVP line. Alas, that was not to be so! As I rejected Chopper(it was not because of its name), I was haunted by the images of it on Hot Toy’s website! Those pictures were very well shot and all predators looked so cool! I actually turned on the bed at night deciding if I should get it. I mean I do not want to spend the money just for a difference in the mask of the predator! And Chopper was the first predator to be killed in the movie…

The next morning I decided to get both. Today, I picked them up. And they are heavy!

Now I can’t wait to put all four of them together for a family potrait! Till then, I would have to find a place to keep them away from alerting my wife!

Actions

Information

5 responses

8 10 2006
Review - Hot Toys 14″ Chopper Predator « SWFTOYS - Reviews, Showcase and Musings

[…] See this post for pictures of the packaging. […]

15 10 2006
Review - Hot Toys 14″ Elder Predator « SWFTOYS - Reviews, Showcase and Musings

[…] Check this post for the art on the sleeve. […]

10 01 2007
jimbo

great review…i would just like to know if there’s a COA/certificate of authenticity included in the packaging? coz mine hasn’t any COA…

12 01 2007
swftoys

nope, all these preds do not have a COA.

7 07 2008
booty

He’s called ‘Chopper’ for a reason.

Before he acted in the movie, he used to work in a meat factory and was head of the chopping department!

Yours Truly,

Booty

Leave a Reply

