Showcase – My Tribute To The Fetts

27 08 2006

Here’s my tribute to 2 of my favourite characters in Starwars – Jango and Boba Fett. To the uninitiated, Jango was the father of Boba. The former was an acomplished bounty hunter in the galaxies. After his demise at the hands of Jedi Master Mace Windu in Episode II, Boba picked up where he left off and continued his dad’s legacy in a re-sprayed green version of Jango’s armour.

Well, what’s missing from this picture is the porsche of a ship that both piloted – the Slave 1. This ship may look like a futuristic iron but it sure is damn cool. Check out the firefight between Slave 1 and Obi’s Jedi Starfighter in Episode II! The destructive power of seismic charges was so beautifully rendered that it became one of the highlights of Episode II for me.

Sadly, both father and son fall prey to the “coolest-guys-in-starwars-have-little-screen-time-and-die-fast” syndrome. The other character who is also my favourite, Darth Maul, comes to mind at this point. Man, Lucas should have axed more scenes of Jar Jar and let Maul showed his horned head and tatooed face more! The only fella who had evaded this curse was Darth Vader.

I’ve got those titaniums for Slave 1(both Jango and Boba version) too and I may update the tribute to these cool guys with their porsche next time. In the meantime, enjoy the pic and check with the description below if you are not too sure which toy is what.

  1. Electronic 12″ Jango Fett
  2. Ultimate Villain 12″ Jango Fett
  3. Carbonite Block
  4. Marmit 12″ Boba Fett
  5. Kotobukiya Boba Fett
  6. Vinyl 10″ Jango Fett
  7. Unleashed Jango and Boba Fett
  8. Galoob Bespin Boba Fett Playset
  9. Riddell Boba Fett Helmet
  10. “Special” Boba Fett


Actions

Information

One response

14 10 2006
Incoming - Kubrick 400% Darth Vader « SWFTOYS - Reviews, Showcase and Musings

[…]  With my posting on my Fetts Tribute, I have been gearing up for a Vader Tribute for some time. The different toys that becomes part of my tribute have to appeal to me. So it will not be part of the tribute just because it is a Vader or Boba Fett toy. […]

Leave a comment